Category Archives: hours

STORE HOURS Thanksgiving

turkey

Turkey Pattern by Natty Knits

Thanksgiving Weekend Hours

Saturday: 11 am to 6 pm

Sunday: 11 am to 4 pm

Monday: CLOSED

FALL STORE HOURS Start Sept 11!

There’s a nip in the air (and my niece & nephew need to be picked up from school on Tuesdays) so we’re rolling out our Fall Store Hours a week early! Starting Monday September 11 we’re back to our regular hours. We will be open again on Sundays, and our SnB shifts back to Tuesday, Wednesdays, and Sundays (see hours below)

Regular Store Hours

Monday: 11 am to 6 pm

Tuesday: 11 am to 6 pm (Stitch ‘n Bitch 12 pm to 4 pm)

Wednesday: 11 am to 8 pm (Stitch ‘n Bitch 5 pm to 8 pm)

Thursday: 11 am to 6 pm

Friday: 11 am to 6 pm

Saturday: 11 am to 6 pm

Sunday: 11 am to 6 pm (Stitch ‘n Bitch 1 pm to 5 pm)

KNIT HACK & FREEBIE & Store Hours

Cozy Weekend

Since we’re looking towards the Labour Day Long Weekend (how did THAT happen so fast?!) I thought it might be a good theme. This sweater is super cosy and a VERY quick knit on 10mm/US15 needles with affordably priced Cascade Lana Grande.

KNIT HACK: A Note on Ease & Thick Yarns

When choosing a size in a sweater made with a very thick yarn you should always account for a good amount of positive ease (the space between you and the sweater) for it to fit properly. This extra space sounds like it will make the garment too large, but it is actually eaten up by the thickness of the fabric itself. 4″ to 6″ of positive ease is not uncommon. Another thing to consider is that garments made with thicker yarn require space for you to move comfortably in. Looking at the finished measurements of this sweater, a 41″ bust circumference for a size small is not unheard of, especially since the style is a little oversized and casual.

Materials

  • Cascade Lana Grande: 7(8, 9, 10, 10, 11) skeins
  • 10mm/US15-29″ circular needles
  • 9mm/US13-29″ circular needles
  • 9mm/US13 double pointed needles
  • FREE Pattern

Sizes

  • S (M, L, XL, XXL, XXXL)
  • Circumference at bust: 102(112, 120, 128, 138, 152) cm or 41(45, 48, 51, 55, 61) inches

Labour Day Long Weekend Hours

We will be closed from Sept 2 to Sept 4 for the Labour Day holiday.

  • Saturday Sept 2 Closed
  • Sunday Sept 3 Closed
  • Monday Sept 4 Closed
  • Tuesday Sept 5 11am – 6pm

Return to Fall/Winter Hours

Starting September 18 We will return to our regular Fall-Winter store hours (open Sundays) and our SnB groups will return to their regular dates (Tuesday 12-4, Wednesday 5-8, Sunday 1-5).

Haley Takes a Holiday

I’m taking a week off before the fall rush hits, and Liane will be minding the store from Monday Aug 28 to Friday Sept 1, so please drop by and keep her company! We won’t be shipping anything from August 27th to September 4th, but you can still pick up your online orders in store. I’ll try and post during my R&R, but if I don’t please don’t feel abandoned, it only means I’m very busy relaxing.

STORE HOURS August Long Weekend

knitting on dock BLOG

We will be Closed for the Long Weekend on Sunday August 6th and Monday August 7th. Our afternoon Stitch ‘n Bitch will be held on Tuesday August 8th, from 12 pm to 4 pm.

Long Weekend Hours

Friday August 4      11am – 6pm

Saturday August 5   11am – 6pm

Sunday August 6     CLOSED

Monday August 7    CLOSED  (Stitch n Bitch with Liane is moved to Tuesday)

Tuesday August 8    11 am – 6 pm  (Stitch ‘n Bitch with Liane 12 – 4pm)

Holiday Store Hours

 

Holiday Store Hours

Saturday Dec 24: 11am – 4pm

Sunday Dec 25: Closed

Monday Dec 26: Closed

Tuesday Dec 27: 11am – 6pm

Wednesday Dec 28: 11am – 8pm

Thursday Dec 29: 11am – 6pm

Friday Dec 30: 11am – 6pm

Saturday Dec 31: 11am – 4pm

Sunday Jan 1: Closed

 

holiday-sale-graphic-blog

Our Holiday Sale continues! Take 20% Off Select Items (including stuff that’s already on sale) until Sunday January 8, online and in-store.

See what’s on sale HERE!

FREEBIE & Thanksgiving Store Hours

Friday October 7: 11am to 6pm

Saturday October 8: 11am to 6pm

Sunday October 9: Closed

Monday October 10: Closed

Tuesday October 11: 11am to 6pm

Wednesday October 12: 11am to 8pm (Liane in store during Yom Kippur)

STORE HOURS Shift into Summer

As of Wednesday June 1st we’re shifting down to summer hours, which means we are closed Sundays, and Stitch ‘n Bitch moves to MONDAY afternoon, Wednesday night, and SATURDAY afternoon.

Summer Store Hours

June 1 – September 11

Monday:  11am to 6pm, Stitch ‘n Bitch 12pm to 4pm

Tuesday:  11am to 6pm

Wednesday:  11am to 8pm, Stitch ‘n Bitch 5pm to 8pm

Thursday:  11am to 6pm

Friday:  11am to 6pm

Saturday:  11am to 6pm, Stitch ‘n Bitch 1pm to 4pm

Sunday:  CLOSED